The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Fireworks

Well, had to do one firework picture!! Got up, messed around for a bit (where did the time go?!) then just caught the last starts at a relaxed local orienteering event in my local park. Had a good first half of the course, keeping ahead of my boyfriend Jeff who started just a few mins after me.

Unfortunately, after some bad navigation, a close shave with barbed wire, many scratches and a large purple bruise from a badly positioned stone and I was not looking too good, neither results nor appearance wise!! :( Shows that I haven't been running nor orienteering recently (due to events conspiring against me) which is disappointing. Completely missed one control running straight past due to a massive lapse in concentration.

Went home, had shower, ummed and arred over what to do next, and finally decided on a trip into Meadowhell (aka Meadowhall, shopping centre). Very busy with Christmas shoppers, and couldn't really find what I was looking for. Got some thoughts though, so trip was still worth it :)

Next back to ours, picking up fireworks on the way. Ate a family 'plot' night meal (think it's a North Yorkshire/Bradford name), parkin pigs (again, Bradford), baked potatoes and vegi hot dog saussages :D mmmm... Jeff set up the fireworks and we had a great display before he had to rush off to work.

Captured this picture, which I hope is a bit different from some other firework pictures, my mum thought it looked a bit like a flower :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.