The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Rushing and waiting

Packed to go home, then went off to my 6hrs of lectures, the joy of friday's :s
Actually ended up leaving a bit early as my train was half way through my last lecture. Pouring with rain and got totally drenched walking down. Found that my train was delayed, first it said 10mins, then 20 :(

After 3hrs on the Aberystwyth train, I arrived at Birmingham New Street about 5mins after my train to Sheffield left... great. So asked about the next direct train to Sheffield... there wasn't one. O-k-a-y... So had wait in BNS for an hour, to get a train to Derby, to wait there for 2hrs, to arrive back in Sheffield for 2am :O NOT good!!

Luckily I have a very kind daddy who came and picked me up from Derby :) Then to Jeff's to catch up :) Blipped these at Jeff's house.

Tired...
Square version here in response to a comment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.