My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Mischief makers!

Oh what fun we've had!

One of my oldest and dearest friend and her family came yesterday for an overnight stay.

I've know Eilidh for 23 years (since our first year at Strathclyde Uni) and it's one of those friendships where we might not speak from one month to the next, but when we get together, it's just like we'd seen each other the previous week. So really one of the very best type of friendships you can have.

They literally arrived just as I posted yesterday's blip, then it was a whirlwind of a quick walk in the fading light, a wee cheeky one up at the local pub, then games, food, wine and all that a great evening with friends contains!

The camera got lots of use - and mainly portraits, which is a first for me - though Joe (nearly 7) and Danny (nearly 5) were very camera shy until we asked for mean, moody, grumpy, angry poses and then they were beside themselves to pull the worst faces and then "let me see, let me see".

Here's a selection from the last 24 hours. Really quite pleased with how they all came out - and when Eilidh said she was too, I was delighted!

Then this morning they obliged wonderfully again for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.