Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Delayed celebrations

It seems like the last 2 weeks are just a complete blur. I haven't been 100% and have been just going through the motions to manage each day.

I was a very good mom today. I was impatient and short-tempered. I hate that more than anything.

I missed out on a super party in the afternoon, as I really needed sleep more than anything.

But in the evening, I had promised my husband that we would attend the local Diwali celebrations at one of his Nana's (great uncle) homes. Dressed in my Kameez, I took the boys along with all the sweets and treats my husband has been making (Jilebi, Rasgulla, Barfi, and Bhajia (or Pakoras)).

The boys had a lot of fun with the families and enjoyed checking out the Diya's that we had lit. I let my oldest light our diya, which really made him happy.

This diptych represents one of the diya's displayed on the waterfall (a beautiful fountain representing the Ganges or Ganga) and the boys all engrossed in watching the flames flicker and glow.

We had to leave a little early, as I started to cough and couldn't stop until about 2:00 a.m.

It's Sunday now, and the sun is shining. Smiles. :)

I backblipped Friday late yesterday. Just trying to keep up right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.