Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Only rained on once

Daylight savings here in the Pacific Northwest, so when I woke this morning thinking my husband was late for work, I was surprised to know the time had changed.

The sun made an appearance and got my blood running. After a quick check on the weather (no rain until evening), the boys and I ate breakfast and then packed up to go hiking. I really felt like we needed to get outside and move around. It's been at least 3 weeks since we've been out because we've been so sick.

We drove out near Shore Acres State Park but didn't park inside (I'm cheap...it's $5). We actually parked about 1/4 mile North and hiked in on a path I haven't been on before. It was such an amazing walk, and we even found old concrete pillars that were most likely the entrance with a gate from many, many, many years ago.

We wandered around enjoying one another, watching the waves, hiking in places we haven't been, and getting rained on only once. I felt so fortunate to spend this time with my boys all alone. We needed this time.

This shot is from the lookout area and is facing South. It's not a common photo angle, but the clouds were much more amazing than the other side (photo from last winter).

Don't leave without seeing in big! It's the only way to see the seagulls over on the right flying along.

Time to make some dinner. :) G'night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.