Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Bird feeder

Yesterday, Martine and the girls bought a bird feeder and a bag of bird seeds. I hung it in the little tree by our kitchen window, but the birds didn't discover it until today. Nienke and Inge were very excited to see as much as six tits sitting in the tree, taking turns to feed.

It was a fabulous day weather-wise, as you may have seen from other Dutch blippers, but I spent most of it inside as we went to my brother's son's first birthday party (actually the birthday is tomorrow). After that we went to my in-laws for a quiet and relaxed Sunday afternoon.

One year ago I blipped Ellis. When the kids are so young still, life changes so fast for them and for us as parents. Last year, she couldn't walk or talk (well, she did know some words); now she can do both. This is how she's looking now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.