Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Safety Shot

This morning I took a quick shot of the sun breaking through the clouds, as seen from my back yard. An idea handed to me by BS: take a shot early in the morning so you know you always have something for your blip. A great idea, thanks BS!

Today I actually used the 'safety shot'. It was a busy day and also a grey day and I didn't take any other pictures today. Makes sense in one way, except one of the reasons the safety shot was needed is the landscape photography course I'm taking. It started today and for seven Mondays in a row Bas Meelker will tell us all about landscape photography and there will also be two practical sessions: one for sunrise photography and one for sunset photography. Does it make sense really: not being able to take pictures because I was busy learning about photography?

In this article, published in Practical Photography, Bas explains about the challenges of landscape photography in Holland. I'm very excited about this course and I have a feeling I will be learning a whole lot in the next seven weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.