Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Saying goodbye to `rab'

Almost there now - just the boarding tickets to run off and I guess it doesn't matter too much if we wait until we get to the airport.

I'm the worlds worst at getting ready for a journey like this - I like flying but not as far as Australia - I don't like all the last minute packing and sorting out. I've got a `thing' about it so it always takes longer than it should.

I'm not sure what will happen to my `blip' dates as it is already the 8th in Aus - I guess it all depends on whether I change the date in my camera. I should be able to continue the journal once we arrive as we are staying with my daughter for week1 - we then have a cottage (or rather a fibro shack) for week 2 BUT it does look out on the sea on one of our favourite places on the coast. Week 3 is still to be organised so I'll keep you updated.

Keep blipping and I look forward to reading them once I'm in Aus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.