Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

I almost forgot to blip

I'd just been finishing off the bleaching of sinks etc next door and was on my way back into home when I spotted these begonia flowers sparkling in the light. So here's today's blip!

Today has been the total opposite of yesterday, where yesterday was sparkling and blue, today as been cold, sullen, miserable and grey. However, as I've spent much of the day sitting in a windowless corner on the computer trying to tie up lose ends after the weekend I haven't seen much of the day anyway!

Apparently we Brits talk about the weather so much more than other nationalities, at least that's what last night programme `Will it snow? claimed. As the Met office has the greatest of difficulty in forecasting anything beyond a few days ahead (and they're not always right) then it's little wonder that we obsess about it!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.