Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Rooftops in Marrakech, Morocco

My friend Lis and I headed to Marrakech on Friday. To be fair, we left for the airport on Thursday late, and stayed there, finally getting to Morocco midmorning. While I have so many photos from the trip, each stirring up different memories / feelings, I really enjoyed this one.

It was dark at this stage and I was on the roof of the Riad we were staying in (I recommend Riad Massin btw). You could hear the prayers in the mosques nearby and the noise from the markets. I was alone on the roof, just me and the satellite dishes, and my camera. A long exposure made for some beautiful shots, the detail and colours that were showing up were great. I'll have to get them all on Flickr at some point, but here's one of my favourites.

As always, rating and comments appreciated :)

edit: re-uploaded (identical photo) to get exif info to show.

Hmm, ok anyone know why the EXIF info isn't showing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.