Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Open wide

A shamelessly lazy day for the most part, spent recovering from last week's hectic work routine and the weekend's lunch aftermath. I didn't set foot outside the house until 10.00 pm. My friend Michael who we stayed with in Budapest last month was over for a few days. His mother is in hospital following a fall at home, and he came over to see her. He only got here late on Friday evening, both he and I were tied up with one thing and another, so tonight was the only opportunity we had to meet. He'd been with his mum at the hospital and was spending the night with friends close to where he lived before packing up and moving to Hungary. We arranged to meet in a grand old pub called The Patriots which was his local. Michael is not the best in the world when it comes to punctuality, so I knew all too well that his '10.30 or 11.00' would probably stretch a bit. I was there shortly after 10.30 and knew I had some time to try some night blipping. Sure enough, I had more than enough time to play around with a few shots and still end up sitting at the bar for forty minutes or so before he turned up. It was good to see him, even under circumstances which were not the best, and we had a good old natter until 1.00 am or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.