Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fountain Pen

A day busy at home today meant that yet again I didn't really have anything to blip. It's not like I hadn't done anything - I've written some more for my NaNo novel (and I hope to do a few more words later - I'm a little behind), I've played my viola, I've sorted through quite a lot of music, I've played the flumpophone and polished some bits of him, I've had a visit from my CPN, I've done quite a bit of "admin" work, and I'm now settling down for an hour or so of maths before the Wonderspouse gets home.

However, none of this provided inspiration for a blip, so I sat down at my desk and took a perfectly presentable picture of the pen (a cheap ballpoint) I was about to use to make maths notes. I quite liked the set up, but thought I could probably find a slightly more interesting pen.

So, here is my oldest pen. It used to belong to my Grandpa, who died when I was only 6 months old. His pen set (fountain pen, ballpoint and propelling pencil) was kept for me to inherit when I was old enough. I don't write with it very often because it's extremely heavy and I have a much lighter more modern fountain pen that I really like, but I still treasure this one because of its heritage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.