Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Disgruntled

Like everywhere else in Britain it has been cold, wet and windy here today. So bad indeed, that the dogs didn't even ask to go out for a walk. So no outdoor photography today.

Nevertheless my day has been busy - five teenage boys occupied the kitchen this afternoon to cook a three course meal (with a little parental help!) They did a really good job, producing herby bagel chips with dips, chicken kebabs with satay sauce, sausage and apple casserole, chicken and chickpea korma, sticky toffee pudding and fruit salad! I think we'll be eating the leftovers for the next day or so.

After they'd gone I realised I hadn't taken any photos, so once again Ive resorted to one of our pets. You nearly got a toad's eye (my eldest keeps snails, toads and newts), but in the end I selected our cat Jasmine, looking extremely disgruntled at the horrendous weather (and possibly at the prospect of me taking her photograph).

She's a cat of very strong opinions - at the moment I'm perched on the edge of the computer chair that she's occupying. She refuses to move and I know that if I lift her off she'll just come and sit in front of the computer screen. She is sister to Daisy (a far more sociable cat) who was pictured here. You may be able to see the family likeness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.