Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Eye-drop

This morning we had rain....sun....sun and rain together. Having been inspired by some wonderful images of water drops, I went out in the sun and rain to see what I could find. I hunted high...and low, but most of the drops just didn't look right.

Then I spied this, hanging on a twig of purple leaved Physocarpus. As I looked at it through the macro lens, I became fascinated by the stripes of soft colour in the eye-shaped drop. So here is my first attempt at a water drop -possibly not as sharp as I would have liked it (partly because there was a noticeable breeze) but showing all those lovely colours.

Later we took our dogs to Bedford Purlieus for a birthday romp (11 today). The autumn leaves were again stunning (especially the beech) and there were a few fungi including a particularly fine collared earthstar, which was my alternative blip. For those who are interested that can be seen on my blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.