Seed

Before we go on, this is a kowhai seed, Adam has been collecting them and are growing a number of little seedlings (or trying to).

Relevant today? Because it was a day of ideas, the seeding of ideas really. It's a really interesting time for our business. We've suffered the quake and the various challenges, the recession, and while things still aren't exactly rosey, it's time of real opportunity. Today as a team we discussed many new ideas. It's pretty exciting.

Also today, a client challenged me to beat him in the Contact Epic I mentioned yesterday. He's a little younger and fitter, so I avoided meeting the challenge. However, tonight I am thinking yes. I don't want to make it just about one of us beating each other, there needs to be a wider benefit. I am thinking of a challenge site, with both of us gaining sponsors, and win or lose, both our efforts will benefit a cause.

I am warming to the idea, and boy, will that be an incentive to be super fit ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.