Boxes

Today was one of those standard, out of the box, average work days. So much to do and think about, and so little time. The past weekend of excitement seemed just a dream.

However, I did think about what the next event might be. It needs to be a true goal, something a little tough and crazy. Like for example the Contact Epic Classic, 95km around Lake Hawea. Perfect!

One email I received today from a past participant said ... "I think the key thing is to treat it as a ride not a race. Time doesn't matter. I stopped for a cup of tea and scones about 2/3 way around (put on by one of the stations), cleaned the chain etc."

A client, and a younger fitter one at that, did it in 6 1/2 hours last year. I am negotiating my entry with the higher powers, it sounds like a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.