Hurunui

After the long day yesterday I was looking forward to a sleep in. No kids, nice apartment, ahhh ... then at 6.45 KD was in the shower and soon after had the TV on. What! I forgot, All Blacks vs England at Twickenham.

I did get tea in bed (thanks KD!) and then somewhat reluctantly got up to watch the game. Brilliant, I so thought the Brits deserved more points.

Then checkout, out to a very leisurely breakfast and several coffees. And then home.

Kids very excited to see me and whether I was OK in all that cold. A true adventure I said, loved every minute of it. And I did!

Then into garden work, cleared the way for a huge new potato patch.

Life is funny at times. Adventure racing in the snow one day, weed eating on a hot summers day the next .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.