Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Woo hoo!

Okay, okay, it's a spurious blip and I hope to change it later, but....

The Guardian gave my photos a good review! I just had to announce it here, without blip, I doubt I'd have have submitted, so thanks guys! :-D

The link is here.

They're usually a lot more critical in their reviews. I'm stoked!

Every month, they give you an assignment and you have to shoot and submit 6 images in response. This assignment was Workplace Photography, and it was my first ever submission. It was also the first time I've submitted a series of work to anywhere, so I'm bowled over to get such positive feedback. Nice one. :-)

The only photo competition I ever entered was the Unstaged one on here, and I'd joined as that was happening, so I really had to crib images that vaguely fitted the theme. This is the first one I've tried for and known about from the start.


(And extra blip points go to anyone who guesses the artist on the blurred out CD in the background of this blip...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.