CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Rejection was more likely than acceptance today

I am relieved. I haven't lost my bank card, I had just left it on the counter, when I took a photo in the pet shop last week. Relief all round. Then with some money back in my pocket, I managed to get what the new barber said was a 'Wash and Go', so I know what to ask for next time. Saw a client briefly to lend him an interim back-up hard-drive, till we sort out his new one which was dead-on-arrival.

Back at home, our coal merchant said he would deliver five cwt of good household coal tomorrow, so we can get toasty. I thought I might blip the remnants in the coal-hole, but after several (I actually mean multiple) attempts at dressing the set, then a change of lens, the raising and lowering of the sliding coal door, until I admitted defeat. Black is difficult, as I find with Bomble. He would have been blipped when he was sitting on the end of my bath this morning, but I didn't have a camera.

I went up to the very cold cemetery and looked at some beautiful ivy flowers, which I'd never noticed before. But the darkening light and the wind kept me from a potent image. Instead I got harangued by Martin, our newish neighbour, who wanted questions answered by the Resident's association chair, namely me.

Back in the house, I smelt the lovely baking aromas of a new Bara Brith, quickly whipped up by Helena, who spent another weekend by the Welsh seaside at Barmouth. Thawing out in the kitchen, my camera was still on and I saw this Cox's apple being bitten by Helena. She then complained loudly about this abuse of her rights, not to be constantly hassled by a Blipper. But she has now consented to show you that moment. So big thanks then to H, because she is lovely, and she has made us some cake. Yippee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.