Kitchen scales

Vintage retro kitchen scales, Salter 59 they weigh up to 10lb and were made in England. These I bought second hand from a car boot sales as they are the same as my mothers and they are still acurate.

I remember them being around in the 60's, I imagine they were manufactured around this time.

One for the assignment I think

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A uneventful day in work today, although busy. It was dark again by the time I got home. I heard from Paul via his girlfriend earlier, he has arrived in Afghanistan, the phone line was bad so all I know is that he is ok. I will update you when I have some news.

Stay safe son, keep your head down and get the job done. We'll have Christmas when you get back next year.

I love you

Mum
xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.