The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

To be free as a bird...

Some of you may recognise this silhouette from earlier blips. It's the monument on top of Pen Dinas with the sun going down behind, plus the added bonus of starlings flying past on their way to roost in the pier!

Been a busy day, though I appear to have actually achieved very little. Got up about 8:30am, making the most of not having a 9am lecture, then after the necessary tasks started work. Just as I'd began to make progress, I remembered I was meant to be meeting people to book flights for New Zealand (Geography field trip - I KNOW!! So excited!!). So, met people, looked at horribly expensive flights (goodbye student lone... hello Morrison's value...) and decided we'd all double check dates tonight and book probably tomorrow.

Finally got back to working again... which was almost perfectly in time with a loud banging on the door - they'd come to knock out and replace some broken glass. Okay, lots of banging, but all downstairs, I can cope. That is until there was a loud bang upstairs *great*. Our boiler has been playing up for a while now, they've found what's wrong, but it needs to be taken out. This would be fine, apart from the fact it's concreted in place!! (Who's bright idea was that!?) Which means knocking the concrete through from the outside, hence the noise.

After a while, I gave up on work and left the cold house with the start of a headache. Rang my gran to wish her happy birthday on the way TO THE LIBRARY!! Where I have been ever since, and am now, taking a break from the essay to blip :) My only complaint at the moment is that it's flippin' freezing in here - I'm sat in a ski jacket and I'm trying to type with gloves on!!

Ahh well :P

Life goes on eh :)

EDIT: Left the library at about 7pm, then went swimming, 111 lengths under my belt, so there, ha :D

Song of the day: The Sound Of Silence (Simon and Garfunkel) which was on a few days ago in a restaurant/posh pub, haven't got it out of my head since...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.