Something

Something of a departure for me. A first thing in the morning image. I am NOT a morning person. But - the sky was solid blue, the garden was sparkling with frost right to the water's edge and the ducks were squabbling over the birds' peanut net that the crows had knocked to the ground.

So before I even had a cup of tea I was out there trying for a frosty shot. This little alpine was in its element, the ice crystals melting as soon as the sun's rays fell on them. All day I was thinking 'This must be what it's like to live in Switzerland' as the whole world sparkled and shone. A glorious day made all the more precious by the approach of a deep Atlantic low. A splendid sunset too, cloudbanks heralding the storm to come. I'm home, safe, warm and happy with my rare morning blip. Hope you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.