Daily Wild

By emyjane

A Pathway to the Sky

View Large

Today as the weather (for once) was so perfect I went for a walk in some woodlands - Forestry Commission owned, mostly silver fir, monterey pine & larch, but also beech, oak, silver birch & ash in between. These places provide the most beautiful habitats for a surprising number of wild & plant life. I saw coal tits eating from the silver fir cones, masses of different fungi on tree barks, moss & lichen galore & walking up a ride with trees on either side I looked up ahead of me to see a roe deer standing in the middle of the path, I did have my camera, but I didn't use it, I just wanted to capture that special moment without a view finder & just my own naked eye. She stood for some time looking in my direction & then she walked into the wood & was gone as quickly as she had appeared. It was a very special moment & one I shall always treasure!

The beginnings of the sunset were quite something, it was between this photo & also this one too Both are stunningly beautiful - & I don't mean the photos as they simply don't do the sky justice! As ever you had to be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.