The second half of life..

By twigs

Making an effort to relax!

What a day! Due to planned strike action we weren't expecting any Year 10's to come to school today. Suddenly - and very late yesterday afternoon - we got word that the action had been called off so the Year 10's would be expected at school.

We had no time to inform parents so - surprise, surprise - a mere 8 of our 300-plus student body turned up!

A bit of a farce really. Not that if affected me directly as I didn't have my Year 10's today.

With the seniors now on exam leave I had a fairly focused day getting a number of tasks not only started but completed too :) I think I'll need to work a bit more earnestly though in order to get through the great big To-Do list I've created.

G had a pretty busy day too so, as he's been doing a bit of training in the pool after work recently, he splashed out a few lengths to cool down and chill out.

Lovely though the water looks it won't be tempting me in any time soon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.