LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Boots

Despite now being more than able to afford to go into a shoe shop, pick the shoes I want and purchase them (almost) regardless of cost I still find myself making regular trips to places like the Jones the Bootmaker's clearance store on Lothian road and TK Maxx to see if there are any bargains to be had. TK Maxx turned up trumps today with some new Firetrap boots that are almost exactly what I have envisioned as my next pair of boots for a very reasonable £50.

All tasks were cleared off the whiteboard tonight, the most puzzling of which was working out how to configure the universal remote control properly. It was set up kind of OK but the activities bit was a somewhat flawed and the TV wouldn't switch to the component input automatically. All just about sorted now and I discovered some extra hidden away commands that will come in useful next time round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.