New Reading Experience...

I always read books as challenges. The challenge aspect is more heightened with books that I can't read very well. I'm a slow reader and I sometimes have trouble conjuring up the things in my mind that are being described. Prime examples of this are Lord of the Rings and Iain Banks' science fiction. If I ever start a book, I usually try my very hardest to read it all and finish it.

I did something with the book in my hand that I've never done before when reading a book. I skipped a chapter. There is a story thread in the book that I really want to find out what happens but it is wrapped and mixed up in whole other back stories and other related characters that I'm having real trouble placing within the context of the main story.

I want to finish it but this is the first time in reading a book that I've ignored my fear of missing a vital part by skipping a boring section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.