Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Sundowners

Went out to try and get my blip as there was a flamingo park on my guide to Santa Pola. I ended up in McD's waiting for a shower to pass over. When I eventually got there it was shut on Wednesdays...so was a little down.

Then took a different route back to the boat to turn a corner and see the sunset. Tried to get some shots through a patch of palm trees and found myself moving closer and closer until eventually ended up getting this with some fill flash. I thought about playing around with it in photoshop, but decided that I liked it the way it turned out direct from the camera.

I hope you like it. I am going to have a beer now and watch the glow in the sky until it is gone. I like being by the sea...beats the office anyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.