Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Close encounters....

Dunnn, dunnn, duunnn, dunnnnnn, duunnnnnnnnn.

This amazing little fellow was swimming around the boat when I got up, so I grabbed my trusty steed and started shooting. I had to manual focus to get anything as the water just fooled the gadget side of my trusty companion. The best shots came when they started to break the surface. Reflections just started to add to the shot.

I was torn which one to show. Initially a little sceptical about shooting objects under the surface of the water but quite surprised with the results...might try a polariser next time.

The amazing thing is that they do really swim around with a pulsing motion, they change direction and speed up and slow down...this one was only around 2 inches across and was totally transparent except for the cross of colour in its head. Simply beautiful.

Hope you like this one.

K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.