Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Who you looking at?

I have yet to see a drunk local...I see men enjoying a drink and sometimes more than a couple but have yet to see a drunk mediterranean man behaving badly...I was told that it was considered really bad to be seen drunk in public here.

Still when you don't speak the lingo you hear so many discussions that sound like arguments but just aren't...men get very animated here and raise their voices. Often groups will all be talking at the same time...I can't believe that they all hear each other...I think that it is more important for them to talk than to listen.

I like to simply sit among the crowd. It won't improve my understanding of the language but it seems somehow comforting to merge and just take in the sounds, smells and the view.

This place drew me in whilst I was walking around seeking inspiration for a blip. 'Dos cafe con leche' and only two euros...think I will see more of this place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.