Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Just in time for the feast!

Pelican feeding happens at 3.30pm everyday at The Entrance, NSW. We were just a little early and couldn't stay for the feast as we'd promised to be back by 3.20 and were already running late.

A leisurely start to the day meant we did not set off much before lunchtime and we wanted to check out the beach side chalet we are renting next week. It looks very basic but it does have amazing views so we hope it all works out OK. I'm hoping to have some time to sketch while we're there and though grand daughter 1 is coming for a sleep-over I think we'll get a bit of time to ourselves.

I think we've decided not to go too far afield on this visit - we are not here for very long and life has been so hectic that I think we're ready for a rest. We are hoping to spend a few days in Sydney before we leave so I guess I'd better get on with making some arrangements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.