Time for reflection

I actually managed to get some work done, despite the strong temptation to drop everything and DART somewhere for a long walk in the beautiful sunshine.

At least the bright sky lasted until 3.00 or so when I made my way in to town on a quick mission. Unfortunately, what I'd wanted to do didn't turn out to be possible, so it was all a bit of a wasted journey. Even in blip terms it wasn't the best, since I only came back with half a dozen in the camera, most of which were of reflections in the office/retail building beside the Gaiety Theatre.

Once again the chosen original was no great shakes, so I had no choice but to resort to a bit of post-processing to add some interest.

More work when I got home, a bite to eat, a short lie-down - and then it was time to watch the latest episode of The Event.

====================

A bit of a sad day on the music front. First I only learned today of the death on 2nd November of Rudolf Barshai, and then this afternoon the news broke about the death today of the Polish composer Henryk Górecki. Coming so soon after the recent deaths of Charles Mackerras and Joan Sutherland, it certainly seems as if there's a bit of a culling going on in the musical world. Who'll be next, I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.