Barking

By Barking

Old School Viewing

I'm not sure how to follow up yesterday's blip. I was absolutely stunned by the amount of views and comments I received. I did dabble with the idea of going around and thanking each one of your personally, but then figured that I'd like to sleep at some point tonight. Please consider this a big thank you for all the lovely things you have written. It made me feel very special, which is always good.

Canterbury is away (working on the West Coast) for another night and Cousteau and I are getting ready for a cozy up and a DVD of some description. Speaking of DVDs, I thought I'd blip these beauties. I have fond memories of them all but particularly 'Footloose'. I used to spend my lunchtimes as a sixth former slouched on an old couch in our 'house room' watching Footloose and drooling over Kevin Bacon's dance steps. How could I resist such immortal lines as 'Don't stop, make Ginger pop'?

I also loved to watch Patrick Swayze shake his bootie in Dirty Dancing - No-one puts Baby in the corner still brings a tear to my eye, even though I've watched it a hundred times.

Canterbury bought me Point Break for Christmas one year (more for him than for me, I think) but the glimpses of Patrick Swayze minus a t-shirt made it a must see for me too!

As for St. Elmo's Fire - man, I love this movie. It encapsulates the whole 'big dreams' thing that we have at Uni, only to find that the real world isn't quite like we imagined it. I love it.

Now I've given away my deepest darkest secrets:

1. I'm a sucker for men who can dance (even though I don't do dancing myself);
2. I'm a hopeless romantic;
3. I was a teenager in the 80s;
4. I have great taste in movies!

Anyway, I've just had a lovely walk with T and Vardar (Cousteau's brother) but need to figure out how to stop Cousteau from barking (albeit not agressively) at other dogs. It invariably freaks the other owners out. Any suggestions?

6 complaint-free days.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Camera Stunner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.