Ranunculus

Another hot, sunny day. The sunlight is very harsh now. This photo was taken at 4 pm. To get detail in the flower the Fuchsia hedge disappears into blackness.

I planted 10 of these flowers, expecting a variety of colours, but they all seem to be this colour. I'm not complaining. In large you can see the little insect has wings.

I'm very tired this evening, due to not enough sleep and a lot of work in the garden. Heaps of beans went in the ground after being germinated inside. Sowed more lettuces because the first lot are ready to plant out. Planted a tomato and a zucchini in the garden because there wasn't enough room in the greenhouse, and weeded the sweet corn and bought lettuces. Later when it cooled I trimmed the low hedges and bushes. My son spent a couple of hours doing things that are difficult for me. Very satisfying to see so much done.

One year ago: wind-blown cabbage tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.