D is For...

500!

Although it might not look it I am mightily chuffed reaching 500 blips, on the bounce, no misses, one after the other, continuously since July 2nd last year. It's been thoroughly enjoyable experience, looking through those 500 images up there, every one of them vividly brings back memories from the day. And that is absolutely priceless.

Alongside brushing my teeth twice daily blipfoto has become so integrated into my daily routine it would be hard to imagine me not doing it, and although there have been days when it has been a struggle it does seem to have gotten easier as time goes on.

There are a few images up there that I'm really pleased with and a few projects (life.turns, Together and last year's advent series) were all good fun to do.

As always, it's a huge thanks to all those blippers out there who pop by and comment, especially all my lovely subscribers. And not forgetting the folk behind this photographic phenomenon, Joe and G and the hard working crew that keep us all coming back for more. You're all stars!

It's Saturday, so there will be a few celebratory drinks to be had later whilst we sit and shout at the (FI)X-Factor on the telly. Have a fantastic evening all!

PS: No, I'm not convinced about the moustache either, but it's all for a Very Good Cause.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.