Beads on a String

When in doubt, I will shoot light bulbs.

We had our 2nd Epidemiology exam tonight. As we are settling in about to take our exam, the program director of my graduate program tells us, "You will have an hour to complete this exam.. I've looked over it. If you can't complete this under an hour, something is wrong with you."
Fifty-five minutes later (after one gal was hyperventilating at the front of the lecture hall), about only 10 people had finished their exams. With 150+ students remaining, they added 30 minutes to the clock. 30 minutes after that, about 75% of the class was still taking their exams. Something's not quite right here.
Anyway, it wasn't what we were expecting or prepared for. And we studied for it.
Alas, whatever.

Brighton made Chicken Parmigiana for us this evening. It was fantastic. We've been having family dinners... I love it. I absolutely love eating with my friends. We cook for each other, we take care of each other. It's my Fort Worth family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.