Brighton in a Blanket

I ran my fastest mile today! 7'57". Huzzah. I'm proud of myself for that. Still working on three miles though. I realized, as I was running this morning, that I have now become one of "those people" who actually looks forward to running.
I'm surprisingly okay with that.

Study session - all day and all night. Brighton has now resorted to bringing her own blanket so she can remain wrapped in it while we study endlessly. Our first Molecular Cell Biology exam is tomorrow afternoon. Huge pressure to do well. We have very little idea of what to expect... but we're trying to be prepared for everything.

Dave had his interview at A&M today! Happy thoughts. Even though we still want him to go to TCOM with us. Or to UT Houston since that's an awesome school. But we'd have so much fun in Fort Worth for the next 4.5 years together.

I also discovered that Brighton doesn't like pigs in a blanket. She doesn't like things that "ruin the taste of bread." We are opposites. I'd rather have a secret steak in my rolls instead of just plain bread... even if that bread is a Sister Schubert yeast roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.