Dark days

"I imagined that brilliant people disappeared to some secret place where good ideas floated around like leaves in autumn.. And I hoped, at least once, you would take me there with you."

In case it has not been made very apparent, these light bulbs strung from building to building are all around where I live. I kind of love them.

Today was...a bit wasted.
The whole "no food" thing last night was an ill-conceived idea. I felt awful until precisely 4:45pm. Plus, I kept throwing up until I ate half of a waffle. So.. in light of that, I re-tore my intercostal muscle. ARGH. I was in a lot of pain today..
No late night for me tonight.
I'm watching Finding Neverland. I have my heating pad tied around my ribs. And I've happily taken a whole hydrocodone so I am breathing easily and relaxing on my couch.

I definitely could have eaten that triple burger challenge from Magnolia Motor Lounge though. Let it be known.
My plan for running today was totally shot. Boo.

I did meet up with Brighton & Shane for dinner. And tomorrow, after I go to church with them in Flower Mound, I'm going to ride bikes and take photos around town with Leah & Brian. So. Excited.
Bringing my mamiya to get to some film shots. It's going to be wonderful.

Unfortunately, I may have discovered that chivalry amongst Aggie men apparently died with my Granddaddy. Sad. I had an inkling from last month.. it has now been confirmed.
I do miss my darling.

Bought a ticket for Boston - New Year's Eve!! Get ready Stephanie, CoCo, and Justin!

backblips:
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.