LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

The KLF have returned to the building

I had to go out and buy an ink cartridge half way through trying to print a biggish document today. Whilst there I discovered that I had not one but TWO twenty pound notes in my wallet, so the spare one went on a trip to Vinyl Villains where I purchased these two classics for £8 the pair (the Echo And The Bunnymen mix of What Time Is love is a personal favourite). When they were current they were around £15 a piece, the CD/digital download revolution is a huge boon for vinyl aficionados like myself, there is so much cheap shit kicking around it is truly unbelievable.

I also purchased a Marillion 12" of He Knows, You Know by Marillion 9whose first album I really love but can take or leave the rest) and a 10" of Kasabian's LSF in a big poster bag which is for Jen, when she eventually notices it at next to the record player.

Other than that my Saturday was filled with much drudgery and pottering of a generally disorganised yet getting there eventually nature, until The Goodies program came on the TV. Then I was pretty much rooted to the sofa for three hours with that ,then QI, then Match of the Day, then bed with cheese and oatcakes and view to a really bad hangover tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.