LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion

They're not, they are them little things you use to clean your teeth which happen to look like spaceships to my slightly sci-fi obsessed brain, which sees nearly any everyday inanimate object as some form of futuristic vehicle.

Edit:
Aside form the last minute photo of these in our nicely cleaned bathroom I also managed to clean up the utility room , which has accumulated rather a lot of brewing related mess over the past month or so and also clean the bathroom (something I truly detest doing).

Made burgers for tea with some celeriac and carrot coleslaw which I thought was called remoulade but it appears remoulade is more of a catch all term for various flavoured mayonnaise dishes. I also discovered the two huge pointed cabbage we bought at costco the other day and got one of them blanched and frozen so that it won't go to waste.

I started to make a ring flash based on an article I read on Lifehacker, though the link to actual article escapes me, using a plastic salad bowl and some silver foil but I was interrupted when Jen came in and will have to finish that little project another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.