LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Fobbed Off

I received my replacement key fob for the photographic society over the weekend so at lunchtime today I went to see if it worked. I never even got as far as using the first one before I lost it so I haven't even been in the building since the refurbishments. It's a much nicer building to be in now, though I spend most of my time in the darkrooms which haven't received any great improvements, it's the studio and digital suite that have received the most attention.

I also had to check out the lockers while I was there as my locker keys (all 3 of them) were on the bunch of keys I lost. Luckily the hasps are on the outside of the locker so it will be easier to remove them to gain access to my locker and then break the padlock rather than trying to do it while the hasps are attached. THis means I can develop some filmcwith the chemicals from my locker and break the padlock while I'm waiting for it to dry rather than having to break the padlock first. I'm really looking forward to getting back in the darkroom, losing my keys as soon as my life sorted itself out enough to give me the time and patience to do some real wet printing was a real blow.

Aside form that it was mostly cooking and watching TV in the evening. Jen has taken a shine to 'An Idiot Abroad' which I find veers from hilarious to boring to mildly racist in a non-offensive way and whilst I wouldn't choose to watch it I can handle it much better than say 'The X-factor' or 'Eastenders'. I was mesmerised by the part of the India program where there were celebrations that seemed to revolve around covering yourself and others in paint powder and then getting very wet. I would love it if we had a festival like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.