LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bay Harbour Butcher

This is not going to be to everyone's liking of course, and the meat has come out a lot darker than I thought it would despite trying to recover it in lightroom, but this was the high point of my day today. Butchering an enourmous striploin in to sirloin steaks for the freezer. I do love it when Jen goes to Costco on her own, she shows so much less restraint than I do. So we also had huge amounts of diced beef, bacon and lamb mince to bag up into the freezer as well as plenty of wine to place in the racks.

I'd had a parcel that wouldn't fit through the letterbox attempted delivery yeserday and I was very puzzled when I went down to Telferton to pick it up as I don't recall ordering anything recently. It turned out ot be a 26 piece PC toolkit that I got free with my £1 3 month trial subscription of Computer Shopper. I can't wait to take something apart :)

Edit
Totally forgot, on the way back from the post office depot I got off the bus a stop early to check out what the score is with Old Penang which is looking fairly closed at the minute. It is, in fact, closed for ever! It was great place that we will sadly miss :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.