Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A very dusty Sunday

Today we drove two and a half hours north so that the bikers could hurl themselves around a very dusty track at incredibly dangerous speeds. The day was incredibly hot and the dust got places where in the past only Heineken could reach!

In the end we girls retreated to the Hunter Valley Gardens where it was still too warm to enjoy a leisurely browse through the gardens. Jaz wanted to revisit places she remembered from previous visits and she used the plan map to lead us round. Her map reading skills at 9 are incredibly good.

We didn't stay too long before heading back home though we disappointed Jaz who wanted us to stay to watch the Christmas lights being switched on. Needless to say I was back here and snoring by the big switch-on time. I still haven't adjusted to the time and even now, at 8.40pm as I write this, I'm struggling to keep my eyes open.

I need to say goodnight now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.