Rioja...

By Rioja

Action...

Monday again, where do the weekends disappear too!

As it was such a lovely day, I went for a wonder at lunchtime to see what Blip action I could capture. Having walked for a while and several shots later, I was heading back to the office when I seen this crowd at the side of the Usher Hall.

They were filming for a new BBC drama 'Case Histories', due to appear on the BBC in Spring 2011. I believe Case Histories is a book written by Kate Atkinson.

They seemed to be filming a scene where pedestrians (actors) were walking past and stopping at a street entertainer (pictured). With lots of stopping and starting due to real pedestrians walking into shot, there were many 'action' and 'cut' shouts until they got the shot they wanted

As soon as they stopped filming I moved in for my shot when the street entertainer character turned and struck a pose for me - brilliant!

Need to try and remember to look out for this next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.