Flying-leap

By flying

Swan Lake

The moment I saw this image I thought of 'Swan Lake'. It caught my breath with its elegant form, its magic and pureness - I was taken to another place.

I have not cropped as I wanted the background like the ballet with the light on the main performer, the torso reaching up ever so gracefully with the tutu capturing the light as the dancer moves.

Its Daughter E's birthday today, she is a very petite young teen who moves with grace. There's no jumping round the kitchen with her its lovely delicate ballet moves that she will make in front of the fridge or pantry while pondering what to eat. She is a beautiful dancer with a very quiet and giving personality.

We're having a celebration dessert tonight for her birthday, as dessert is Daughter E's favourite meal. Daughter A has decided on a few things and is busy shopping for this happy occassion.

Many thanks to all of you for your lovely comments you have left about my garden. I do have weeds so many of them but also plenty of beauty. I have appreciated all of your words and hope you will continue to enjoy my garden as it unfolds during the seasons.

The flower today is a little white dianthus, sweetly scented and very dainty.
Happy Birthday to Daughter E :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.