Flying-leap

By flying

NZ Pukeko

Remember the NZ Pukeko and chick here well this is now approximately 5 weeks later and how the chick has grown. There were four chicks but I prefered this shot including a parent.

Some ladies were feeding the ducks, geese and pukeko's. The chicks were a little distance away and both parents were on the job. One parent would wait halfway while the other grabed some bread and ran back to the waiting parent where they exchanged the bread and the waiting parent scampered to the chicks. It was quite a little system they had going and my could they run. Sometimes the chicks were a little impatient and they to scampered to meet the parent. It was noisey as the chicks were quite excited.

This shot is a bit grainy but not too bad for my point and shoot. It would be so nice to get such perfect detail but think I may need a bigger camera am I correct in thinking this? Or perhaps its knowing how to work the camera you have - not sure.

Daughter E thanks you all for the congrats and warm wishes for her birthday. She had a great day and we all had a lovely dessert evening last night. Now its into school exams for her.

I would like to thank you for your kind words on yesterdays shot which I titled Swan Lake - it still takes my breath away, your comments were a pleasure to read :))

I'm late tonight, its been a very busy day and tomorrow will be the same. I have hemming to do on black trousers for Daughter E tonight which will be hard on the eyes, my comments to you maybe a bit behind but I will catch up.

Have a great Thursday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.