Room

After a rather good Mexican meal the night before, and a surprisingly good sleep, I woke up to rain. I woke up impatient for morning and after waiting and waiting, I was disappointed. The fall colours will have to wait. Or rather, I will have to wait for them. Atlanta has some of the most incredibly beautiful tree-lined streets. The colours are almost edible.

What followed of course was a most challenging day. Handling multiple clients and partners, is going to be as tough as I had imagined and every move shall have to be well considered. Met loads of people, caught some Vietnamese and Thai food during the day, had way too much coffee in my efforts to stay up, hoped for the rain to stop... loads of little experiences yet again including funny ginger-scented soap, a somewhat slow young lady at the cashier's desk when I had to buy the phone, a variety of interesting people I will have to work with. I am hoping the coming few days will have more interesting blips, especially once it stops raining and I find more time and determination to take a good photo for blip. If I think of the coming few blips as an account of the trip for the benefit of family and friends back home and not a testimony to my little experiences, the photography will change, but I don't want to do it yet.

Of course it seems longer than a day. Far longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.