this luminous life.

By Laura

There lived a young boy named Rocky Raccoon.

It was an absolutely beautiful day and I demanded we spend some of it outdoors, especially since it was my last day in Ohio for awhile. I took many gorgeous pictures and had a hard time picking one [but will post elsewhere online], until we stumbled across this guy stuck in a tree. Not very often you see a raccoon hanging around in broad daylight. He seemed willing to pose.... and I adored him.

I was also afraid I wouldn't be able to post blips for a month since I lack my computer and the proper camera hook-ups at home, but then I discovered I still had the installation CD at home and lo and behold, I'm updating from the home computer. I'm glad I'll be able to post sometimes during winter break. So, Chicago... here we go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.