Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

On The Turn

A gloomy day here in Jacksonville with rain putting the kibosh on my photographic walk.

The backyard once again had to serve as my source of inspiration, so I knew I was in big trouble. :-)

However, I did manage to wean myself off the high contrast B&W mode. Yaayyy!!!! I hear you all cry.

So here we have a shot taken in RAW and processed in Photoshop CS3. I know, I know, it was hardly worth logging on to CS3.

I guess it was just one of those days. But they do seem to be occurring more frequently. The news of Prince William's engagement to Kate Middleton got me dwelling on dark thoughts.

In 1981, when Charles and Diana got engaged, the UK economy was in a dreadful mess and I was one of the 2.9 million unemployed. Nearly 30 years on, the whole world is in an economic mess and I am once again without a job. It seems to me as if my life is going backwards rather than progressing as it is supposed to do. And on this occasion, unlike in 1981, time is not on my side.

Like I said, a gloomy day in Jacksonville.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.