Barking

By Barking

Sky

I took Cousteau for a walk on the beach early this morning. We were supposed to go to the forest with S, Splash and Spring but discovered it is closed.

Sadly, a 20-year-old deaf girl was murdered in the forest a week or so ago and it is now a crime scene. It's all so tragic.

I discovered that the forest was closed when a security guard rushed up to me (after 10 minutes of walking) and told me that I couldn't be there. There were no signs on the entrance Cousteau and I walk through. It felt kind of spooky being in there with no-one else around. I must say I felt glad to have 32 kg of pure muscle by my side.

Anyhoo, S and I took the dogs to the beach instead. It was a beautiful morning and they had a great time playing in the surf, while S and I had a long-awaited chat.

We then went to a café for mochaccino and chocolate brownies. Cousteau came and sat in the sun with us and was a paragon of virtue. We had 4 or 5 people come over and ask about him. He basked in his own (well-deserved) glory.

I did think of blipping this guy playing a huge chess game, but preferred the sky and sea. This is pretty much my favourite place to be.

Nearly 8 complaint-free days (it's only 4 pm).

Hope you're all having a good weekend.

Edit: Poor Canterbury is full of man-flu and so couldn't join us on this morning's walk. Hopefully he'll enjoy looking at the view from the comfort of his computer chair. Get well soon, Canterbury.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This may be Christmas Hell but it sure brought back happy memories for me.
Doggy nose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.