Who knew?

By InOtherNews

I've already blipped this before but the sight this morning just begged to be blipped. No trickery or anything again today, what you see is what I saw.

The plant is Cemex, and it produces tarmacadam etc for road maintenance. I remember going there as a 16 year old with my Dad when I was in my GCSE summer holiday. All the other kids were out drinking and celebrating but my old man had me earning my keep doing 10 hour days on the roads. I used to shudder at the sight of this because it usually meant it was 6am and all my mates had just gone to bed. Now it makes good blip material. How times change.

I'd do something else creative now like write some accompanying words or furnish you with the somewhat banal details of my life, but in truth I can't be arsed summon the motivation. I have some new cars to go and test drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.